R. W.

I had the craziest dream about me last night.
I didn’t fly, or see through walls
I (still) couldn’t even dance.
The crazy thing was that
all of a sudden, with total clarity,
I really knew who I was.
I saw all my hopes, my fears
and my goals in full focus
for the first time.
All that uncertainty, gone.
The crippling torment of doubt
that kept me from moving in any direction
was lifted, and I suddenly realized
the best ways to travel in all directions.
And so i set off at once, the direction unimportant
because I knew just what lay ahead.
The euphoria that comes with complete confidence
in your actions is an unrivaled sensation.
On I walked, knowing – knowing – I was
on the right course.
So I walked closer to my destination, to the
reward I had refused to let myself see I had always wanted
And then

Leave a comment